Facebook Audience Pixel
Telephone 0121 248 9229
FeeFo Feedback

Heritage Classic Car Insurance reviews

Feefologo

Feedback for Heritage Classic Car Insurance has been compiled from 227 customer reviews

Date Product Score Customer Comment

FL

Service:++

One contact, Sam very helpful only problem KLM my insurer painfully slow with docs, multi car policy competitive with others in market but last car never showed up on database as insured and docs through over a month after I had paid not your fault, but as a company you use things need to be sorted


On 07-Sep-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi,

We are glad to hear your experience dealing with Heritage was positive. As you have appreciated, the documents are sent direct from your insurer and we will make them aware of your experience. At the same time we will seek assurances they are making any necessary process improvements to prevent incidents like these.

Happy motoring - in all your cars.

Regards,

Heritage Marketing


On 07-Sep-2017 the customer added:
Thanks for the prompt response, 5 more cars coming up for renewal early March so hopefully KGM back log has caught up by then

See this exchange on Feefo

PC

Service:++

Good service

PC

Service:++

We broke-dopwn in France, a mechanic arrived within an hour or so, he fixed the problem & got us on our way.. the lovely Sarah from the call centre rang later to check we were OK & the next-day to make sure we made our ferry.. 5 star service!

PC

Service:++

every thing made simple , excellent service

PC

Service:++

excellent service good to talk to an insurance company that will sell you what you want not what they want

PC

Service:-

Following the payment of my insurance I received the policy documentation and discovered that page 2 of the insurance schedule was missing. I telephoned on at least three occasions over a 7 to 10 day period to ask for this page 2, to be put in the post. Each time I spoke to one of your staff I was assured that this had been done and again was told that a further copy would be posted. To date I have never received this document by post.


On 16-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi,

Very sorry to hear about your experience. This does fall below our expected service level. I have passed your details to our compliance team to investigate and they will be in touch shortly.

Kind regards,

Heritage Marketing


On 17-Jun-2017 the customer added:
I was asked by your car insurance team if I would like a quotation for my buildings and contents insurance. On the 13th June I had a telephone conversation with Greig and was told that a quotation would be sent by post. To date I have not received this.

See this exchange on Feefo

FL

Service:++

Efficient service at renewal and good value premiums


On 20-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind words. While I would welcome the opportunity to justify your comment, I would prefer to say here's to many years of problem-free motoring.

Kind regards,

Heritage Marketing

FL

Service:-

The whole thing was very very slow. The intial phone call was 40 minutes long before they managed to find the right papers and any one to pick me up in under another three hours! They eventually got a wrecker to in another 2 hours. By the time we left the site of the brake down 3 most uncomfortable hours had passed.
The rescue company was very good and the driver stated that they had only be called half an hour before they arrived


On 20-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your unfortunate breakdown and even more so regarding your experience with our breakdown service. We are in the process of looking into this for you and will be touch shortly.

Kind regards,

Marketing Manager

PC

Service:++

Great service

PC

Service:++

Staff member I spoke to on the phone was courteous and friendly yet professional. All details were taken correctly. Documentation was received promptly including valuation certificate. Oh and the quote was good value. I have used other companies who quote low then add 'finder fee'


On 16-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi,

Always great to hear from customers who are happy with our service. Your kind comments will be passed onto the team and the member of staff you spoke to.

Many thanks,

Heritage Marketing

PC

Service:++

service from start to finish was great. insured and was all hassle free.


On 16-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi,

Exactly what we like to hear. Your kind comments will be passed to the team and the person you spoke with who arranged your policy.

Many thanks,

Heritage Marketing

FL

Service:++

Everyone with whom I have dealt has been great and extremely helpful.

PC

Service:++

The person I dealt with was clear precise and very helpful

PC

Service:-

By doing what it says in your advertisements

PC

Service:++

Very Competitive helpful service.

PC

Service:+

Good service but could not match the cover from another insurance quote. I have decided to stay this year but I would like a better deal in the future. If the insurance companies quoted there best prices it would save us searching around and stay loyal to one.

PC

Service:++

The young lady on the phone couldn't have been more helpful, although for reasons of mine the previous policy had lapsed. She talked me through all the options and all my questions were answered fully and without bias. She even changed the actual insurance provider to the one I had before because she explained it and I thought I was getting a better deal.


On 05-May-2017 the supplier responded:
We are glad we were able to help you. We will pass on your kind comment to the team. Regards, Heritage Car Insurance.

FL

Service:--

If the company employees replied to emails or returned telephone calls they may compete better against the red hot competitors out there.They tried to scam me on my renewal by quoting about 20% more than I could get a like for like quote from the internet sites. I finally got a competitive quote from your client. When I tried to take up the offer and pay, I emailed, no reply. I telephoned, "someone will call you back". They didn't. I did it again and again. On the 4th attempt I told them that this would be the last time I would contact them.I was allowed to pay. I received no confirmation ....days later, I rang to check that I was insured. They emailed me the policy.

I am sure you get the picture, but I doubt anybody will take notice. Management must know about this , poor service but allow it to continue

Regards

Jim


On 25-Apr-2017 the supplier responded:
I am very sorry to hear about your experience renewing your policy with Heritage Car Insurance. I will be passing your comment to the relevant manager who will look at why we fell short of our own expectations and they will get in touch with you. We always aim to deliver the highest level of customer service but on those ocassions we don't, we welcome feedback that we can use to improve the experience of all customers. Kind regards, Heritage Car Insurance

PC

Service:++

Quite simply everything. From quote with "My personal advisor" to paying for the policy over the phone.

FL

Service:++

Helpful and informative

Newsletter

*We never share your information with third parties

Heritage Insurance Brokers is a brand name of Norton Insurance Brokers Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 769110). Norton Insurance Brokers Limited is registered in England & Wales, company number 09908568.

This site is wholly intended for residents of the United Kingdom, (excluding Northern Ireland), Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.

© Copyright 2017 – All rights reserved